Posted in Life

I Bought a New Car!

Hello again, I have returned. I’ve managed to do a little bit of other writing over the last week or so, so maybe my brain is ready to provide ideas again.

As the title states, I bought a new car! I loved Alonso (my old car), but he had gotten old and was falling apart more and more, so it was time. The day before the new car was delivered, Alonso shut himself off while idling at red lights four or five times. Then, after getting the new one, I drove around for almost an hour, and it was relaxing and fun, and it made me realize how much I’d gotten used to waiting for something to break while driving. I love driving, and it’s nice that it’s just enjoyable again.

I chose to buy the same kind of car, a Nissan Sentra, but the new one is from ’21 instead of ’08. It’s a big jump in technology! I’m SLOWLY testing out settings to get them the way I like.

It’s fun having a car that feels new and a little bit fancy. I know that won’t last, and that’s okay, but I’m enjoying it while it does.

For car shopping, I decided to try out mats.org, which came recommended from some people at church who had used them a few times. They’re kind of like realtors for cars; you tell them what you’re looking for, and they shop around and provide you options, then walk you through the buying process if you choose one. They’ll even deliver the car right to your house. I had a great experience, and I definitely recommend them.

This is Cloud. I think he’s beautiful.

2 thoughts on “I Bought a New Car!

Leave a comment