Posted in Life

Things Coming Out in February That I’m Excited For

Just Stab Me Now by Jill Bearup
This book started out as a series of Youtube shorts, which a friend shared with a group chat recently. The author and main character of a fantasy book have creative differences over how the story should go, what tropes they should use or ignore, whether the love interest looks like someone the author has a crush on in real life, and all that fun fourth-wall-breaking. It was DELIGHTFUL to watch, and then near the end of the playlist, I found out the creator had decided to turn it into a book, and I got very excited. Here’s hoping it’s as fun as the video series.

Final Fantasy VII: Rebirth
Part 2 of the ongoing remake of the classic video game Final Fantasy VII. I love the original, and I love the first part of the remake. It’s beautiful, and I thought it added even more depth to the characters without taking away from the original. I’m currently playing through it again in preparation for part 2. Cloud, the main character of this game, is one of my favorite characters of all time. Every time I play a game he’s in, I start out going, “This surely can’t make me love him even more, can it?” And every time, it does. So we’ll see what this one has in store.

One thought on “Things Coming Out in February That I’m Excited For

Leave a comment