Posted in Life

Last Week

The week since my last post has been more eventful than usual.

Tuesday night, my friend GG came over for a movie night. We watched The Emperor’s New Groove and The Princess Bride. It was a delayed celebration of GG finishing the first round of editing her novel. It was an excellent way to celebrate.

Then we had a tornado warning at 6 in the morning. I don’t think the tornado ever touched down, so it wasn’t as scary as it could have been, but it was quite inconvenient.

Wednesday afternoon I got a call scheduling an interview for a job at a library I had applied for. That’s happening Thursday morning. I’m rather excited. I don’t think I’ve ever been excited for an interview. Prayers would be appreciated.

Wednesday evening, my friend Maria came to visit for the rest of the week. It was really, really lovely to see her; that doesn’t happen nearly often enough. We didn’t do a whole lot, but we had fun. Wednesday night we were both out of it because neither of us slept well the night before, so we sleepily watched the VeggieTales Jonah movie because that seemed like it wouldn’t require much brain power. After it was over, Maria commented, “Exhaustion runs very deep in my family.”

Thursday we got bubble tea and went window shopping in a nearby town that has a nice downtown. We also stopped at the library to get a movie for later in the week. The plan was to watch Despicable Me. There were several copies, and I stood there thinking, “Watch me choose the one that doesn’t work.” Come Friday night, sure enough, there wasn’t actually a DVD in the case. It was a disk for downloading a digital copy, which expired in 2014. So we watched Cars instead.

Anyway. On Friday we also colored, and GG came over (again; she’s a good sport) for the afternoon and the three of us played games and hung out.

At some point very early Saturday morning, my brother arrived home from college for his spring break. Maria headed home that afternoon.

It was a busy week.

One thought on “Last Week

Leave a Reply

