Posted in Life

This Week in Minor Life Events…

I’m getting a new phone. Like, a smartphone. And that’s only because my not-all-that-intelligent phone is dying. It’s kind of sad; this phone has been exactly what I wanted. But it is literally falling apart, so it’s time to let it retire.

I’m so behind the times. I’m okay with that.

My phone lost another button while I was at work last night, so when I got home, my dad and I went shopping for a new one. We didn’t have much time before the store closed, but we weren’t going to have a better time to go this week. So I picked out a phone. The deciding factors were: it wasn’t as enormous as some of the others, and the power and volume buttons were on the back instead of the sides. As you can tell, I’m very picky.

Of course, the store didn’t have that one in stock, but it is now ordered and should arrive by Thursday. I’m actually kind of glad it worked out that way, because it gives me some time to mentally adjust.

Old phone, it’s been fun. We’ve had some good times. I’ll miss your friendly yellow text message alerts. You just have to make it two more days. Then you can rest in peace (or pieces, as the case may be).

5 thoughts on “This Week in Minor Life Events…

Leave a Reply

