Posted in Life

Music!

It’s been a somewhat annoying day. Not for any big reason. I’m kind of tired. The entire second half of the book I was reading didn’t go the way I wanted it to. I ended up with a headache. Little things like that. But as a result, I don’t feel like writing anything complicated.

But I did stop at the library. (Shoving that book into the return bin was satisfying.) While there, I picked up one of the few Yellowcard (which is my favorite band) albums I do not yet own. It felt rather appropriate for my day, because it’s what I refer to as their, “EVERYONE LISTEN TO HOW BITTER WE ARE!!!” album, but that’s not why I wanted to check it out. The reason is perhaps a bit odd: I’m developing a new character for a story, and he informed me that he likes Yellowcard, too. So we’re having fun listening to the entire collection, though we have different favorite albums.

Sometimes I realize that not everyone creates characters and talks about them as though they’re real people. If you don’t, you’ll just have to bear with me.

Anyway. Since I don’t feel like writing anything complicated, and since I’ve been on a Yellowcard kick, I decided I would share a few of my favorite songs from my favorite band.

It sounds so much like a story. Which is one of the things I love about Yellowcard.

 

Adorable. And very different from the typical love song.

 

This song is important. I have a long story currently titled Paper Walls because this song fits it so well.

 

The violin at the beginning. <3 And, “If it’s the past you love, then that’s where you can stay,” is a fabulous line.

 

Also important. And so hopeful!

This turned out to be a different kind of complicated, because it was difficult to narrow down. This is by no means an exhaustive list. There are other songs I love just as much, but I tried to stick with no more than one from an album to provide a range of how their style has developed (but obviously I was only somewhat successful). If you happen to be interested in more, I would be thrilled to provide recommendations.

3 thoughts on “Music!

  1. I’m so happy you had this great opportunity to see your fav band. I just listened to one of their songs. I liked them!

Leave a Reply

