Posted in Life

New Laptop!

To repeat the title, I have a new laptop. It arrived last week. I think I have everything transferred from my old computer, but I still have a few organizational things to do to get this one set up the way I want it. I need to find some more interesting background than the pretty-but-generic one from pictures already on the computer.

I’m not the biggest fan of change, but I’ve mostly adapted. Mainly the mouse and I don’t have an understanding yet. But I think my old mouse was so quirky that it was going to be hard to get used to a new one no matter what. (It worked for me. But nobody else who used my computer ever liked it.) Both mouse buttons on this one actually make clicky noises, which I find loud and obnoxious even though it’s what they’re supposed to do.

Windows 10 is all right so far. I can talk to the computer and have it do things, and it even talks back, and that’s a lot of fun. I’ve found a fun new mindless game that Windows 7 didn’t have (though the new FreeCell leaves things to be desired).

And I guess those are the main things I have to say, and I need to get going, so I shall wrap this up even though it’s short. TTFN!

Leave a Reply

