Posted in Life

Adventures

Allow me to tell you about my week.

Yesterday I had a dentist appointment. It ended up lasting way longer than it should have, very nearly making me late for work, and this was quite stressful. But when I was almost done at work, I got a text from my friend GG saying she was in a nearby McDonalds to see me whenever I was finished. I managed not to cry all over her, but it was a close thing. We spent a lovely few hours talking and drinking hot chocolate and playing War.

Today I felt a random urge to make scones. So I did. They turned out quite well. Then tonight my parents and I went to see the musical Annie. It was excellent; I enjoyed it thoroughly. I’m sure I’ll have various songs from it stuck in my head for quite a while.

As far as I know, tomorrow is a normal day (but who knows). But Thursday, my friend Maria is coming out for a few days to keep me company while my parents go away for the weekend. I haven’t seen her in what feels like forever, and I’m greatly looking forward to having her around.

It is shaping up to be a wonderful week.

Leave a Reply

