Posted in Christianity, Life

Alphabetical Thanksgiving

Every good gift, every perfect gift, comes from above. These gifts come down from the Father, the creator of the heavenly lights, in whose character there is no change at all. – James 1:17

A couple years ago, I did an Alphabetical Advice post. Now it’s time for something a little different.

Access to lots of Bible translations
B
lankets
C
hocolate
D
riving
E
nding of college
F
acebook, because my friends all live inconvenient distances away
G
lasses
H
ugs
I
ndoor plumbing
J
. R. R. Tolkien and his works, which have enriched my life so much
K
nitting
L
ibraries
M
usic, and that I live in a time when it’s easily accessible
N
ature, especially woods and mountains
O
pportunities to hold babies
P
eople to whom I am related
Quiet, peaceful nights when the stars make up for the inconvenience of the dog wanting to go outside at some unearthly hour
R
eading
S
oup; I have rarely met a soup I did not like
T
alking to God, and that he wants me to talk to him
U
nlimited supply of clean water
V
illains in stories, because they’re fascinating and you can learn a lot about what not to do from them (you can also learn a lot about what not to do from villains in real life, but I could do without them)
W
riting, and friends who enjoy reading my stories
X
mas (I think this spelling is kind of odd, but hey, it works)
Y
ellowcard, my favorite band
Z
ella, the name I use on the internet, and the fact there are now people I know in real life who still refer to me this way

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

Leave a Reply

