Posted in Life

Spontaneity

Yesterday I was feeling an urge to do something irresponsible and rebellious. Such an urge isn’t as uncommon as you might think, but usually I end up smooshing it. But I didn’t yesterday. Not completely.

I may have fallen a little short of irresponsible and rebellious, but I did end up with what is probably the most spontaneous decision I’ve ever made, and now the bottom four-ish inches of my hair are turquoise.

IMG_0753I did it myself, and I didn’t really know what I was doing, so there’s a spot in the middle that didn’t get as covered as I wanted, but if I do it again, I will hopefully be able to correct that.

I probably feel a whole lot cooler than I actually am, but I’m enjoying the results.

2 thoughts on “Spontaneity

  1. You certainly feel a whole lot cooler than I do! I contemplated a streak of torqoise once… but it seemed too much effort on my black hair. Out of laziness, I have fallen short of coolness.

Leave a Reply

