Posted in Life

Adventures

I spent this weekend in Montana; a friend from school was getting married there. I’d never been to Montana, and I enjoyed it. I didn’t get to see a lot of scenery, but what I did see was pretty. The mountains there are different sorts of mountains than I’ve been around before.

It was lots of fun to spend some time with my friend. We realized we hadn’t seen each other in almost two years, which was hard to believe, but we didn’t have any trouble picking back up where we’d left off. It was really nice to see her again.

The wedding was lovely. I got to help prepare favors and decorate the church building. It was the most involved I’ve ever been in a wedding. I was glad that I got to help out.

One of the more amusing moments happened when the lady who came to do hair for the wedding asked me if I was part of the bridal party. I told her no, I was just around, and one of the bridesmaids said, “She’s the person who knows where everything is. She’s like the mom.” After laughing, I went to put away the pull out couch so we would have extra room and the bridesmaid added, “See? Mom.”

This trip to Montana involved flying by myself for the first time. I’d flown before, so I did have a pretty good idea of what I was doing. The only really stressful moment was when my half-hour layover in what turned out to be an enormous airport was shortened to 18 minutes because the first plane arrived a little late. I was the last one on the second plane, but I made it. And I got quite good at walking on those moving walkway things (whatever they’re called).

Overall, it was quite an enjoyable adventure.

Leave a Reply

