Posted in Life

I Have a Job!

It’s a part time job. And It’s not the most exciting job ever. “Office assistant” is probably the best way to describe it, and that’s a somewhat glorified title. But hey, I’m getting paid.

I’m working at a place that offers gymnastics and ballet and music lessons. I started last Monday. I answer the phone and help people pay for things and get the mail and make copies and do other office type stuff.

But really, I’ve mostly been organizing. It’s not a busy enough place that watching the office takes all my time. So I’ve been cleaning out cupboards from a room upstairs and straightening the office. There’s a long way to go, but I’m making progress.

In fact, someone walked in today and commented, “It looks like someone’s been organizing in here!” Why, yes. That would be moi. My evil plan is working.

(I’m not sure what evil plan involves cleaning, but I’m sure I can find one.)

So yeah. That’s what’s going on with my life. Now you know.

One thought on “I Have a Job!

Leave a Reply

