Posted in Life

My Week Thus Far

A few weeks ago, my mom and I were talking about how we were very glad that the stomach flu is something you mostly only get as a child.

Well, about that…

Late Sunday night, I came down with a rather nasty case of said illness. I have no idea where it came from, but it wasn’t much fun. Thankfully, it was the 24-hour version. By Monday night, I managed to eat some jello, and tonight, when my parents had tacos for dinner, I joined them.

Eating a taco is both exciting and scary when the most interesting thing you’ve eaten in the previous two days was half a bagel.

At one point on Monday, I was watching the VeggieTales version of Jonah and fighting sleep. I was sympathizing with the poor whale.

Aside from recovering, I haven’t been terribly productive. I did a little writing today. And called someone about a prospective job. I was going to go to the library today or yesterday, but life had other ideas. Maybe tomorrow.

Even though it’s only Tuesday and I haven’t really done much, I feel like an entire week has already passed since Sunday. It’s a little disconcerting.

So that’s been my exciting week. I hope yours was better.

2 thoughts on “My Week Thus Far

Leave a Reply

