Posted in College

Classes Review

Since they’re almost over, I guess it’s time for a final one of these.

Ethics This class hasn’t been as bad as I expected. I thought it was going to be a very debate-y class, which I was not looking forward to at all. Well, there are three students. (We had four, but one dropped out.) And we haven’t had drastically different beliefs. So it hasn’t been too bad. I do have to write a nine-page paper on some ethical issue. And create a poster about my topic. And give a presentation to the class. Personally, I think that’s a bit much for one project. But if I can make myself do it, it shouldn’t be too hard.

Novel This class has been better lately. I hadn’t been enjoying the books we were covering, which made it difficult to like the class. Some of them I just didn’t like; one in particular I thought was completely inappropriate. But the last one we read was The Mayor of Casterbridge, and we’re currently reading Frankenstein, and they have both been much better. It’s a nice change.

Group Dynamics I don’t always appreciate the structure of this class, but I do kind of love the material. It feels like it makes many of the miscellaneous psychology things I’ve learned fit together and make sense in real life. Everything else has been about why people act the way they do; this is about why people interact the way they do. It just seems to apply to life more. I’m actually considering keeping the textbook. Which I rarely do.

Introduction to Missions This is my class with my favorite teacher. I mostly enjoy it. Sometimes the group of students gets distractingly loud, which is annoying. And the homework tends to be uninspiring. But I’ve definitely learned things. And it’s worth keeping up my streak of having my favorite teacher every semester.

Overall: So. Many. Summaries. And. Reflections. There is no scope for the imagination in summaries and reflections. I’m having trouble making myself do my homework. Not because it’s hard. Because I’m bored. And impatient to be done. Not a good combination. And much as I’m enjoying it, NaNoWriMo isn’t helping because I would so much rather be writing. But thus far, everything has somehow gotten done.

One thought on “Classes Review

  1. What you’re experiencing is normal. It’s called senioritis! You’ll be looking back on it all before you know it. It just seems like an eternity from where you are in the space time continuum. This probably doesn’t help at all right now. See you soon

Leave a Reply

