Posted in College, Life

Finals Week

I had a nice, intellectual post planned for today, but I’m rather tired, so that will have to wait.

I’m not really tired because of finals. School-wise, I haven’t been busy at all. But I have spent much of today packing because I’m going home tomorrow. I’m not quite done; I still have to tackle my desk drawers. But I finally cleared off enough space on my bed to sit down, and I needed a break. And I do need to study for my last final that’s at 8:00 tomorrow morning.

I’m ready for the semester to be over. I don’t want to study for that final. I don’t want to take that final. I am of the opinion that all teachers should have the rule that if you have an A in the class at the end of the semester, you don’t have to take the final.

But they don’t.

So I suppose I’ll study.

It does not feel like Tuesday. I keep thinking it’s Friday. But the calendar disagrees with me.

I went on a walk today. I saw (and heard) lots of birds.

And that’s pretty much all I have to say about life at the moment. So allow me to share the awesome song I’ve been listening to a lot lately.

Leave a Reply

