Posted in College

Expressions

Last week was my college’s homecoming, which included Expressions, the variety show in which all the social clubs preform a skit. This year’s theme was Monster Mash. Delta won.

In the skit my club (Kappa) did, I was half of a two-headed monster. We were the police. We had lots of googly eyes. And donuts. And handcuffs (sort of) that got stuck in my hair the last night. It was a lot of fun. I’ve come a long way from being a tree my first year.

It was also quite tiring. We’d been working on this since the beginning of the semester. It’s nice to be done now instead of having practice most evenings.

My parents came down for Saturday night. It was nice to see them, though I get the impression that driving back Sunday was not fun.

I think that’s about all I have to say about it. I do have some pictures, and if you know me in real life and ask nicely enough, I might share them. But they’re rather ridiculous.

To everyone who was in Expressions: well done! And to those of you who won: congratulations!

Leave a Reply

