Posted in College, Life

It’s Tuesday, Isn’t It?

It doesn’t feel like Tuesday. It feels like Friday. Or possibly Saturday. Probably because I had my last final this afternoon and then came home.

That final… I studied for it for several hours, and it took five minutes. Two questions: “Of the 29 assigned readings, how many did you do?” and, “Pick anything we discussed in class and explain it.” I was both amused and annoyed.

So, yeah, I’m done with this semester! Which means I only have a year to go. That’s weird. Which means I’m a senior now. That’s weird, too.

For my walking class, I had to write a paper and e-mail it to the teacher instead of taking a final test. I did that last night. Today I got a reply telling me it was, “Outstanding!” I laughed.

If you didn’t know, the second Hobbit movie came out on the 13th. My old roommate came to school to visit, and we went to the midnight premiere with a couple other friends. This is a pretty good summary of our thoughts on it: HOBBIT! DRAGON! HOBBIT! Oh, adorable dwarves. ^_^ HOBBIT!!! DRAGON!!! HOBBIT!!!!!!!!

Yeah, I think it’s safe to say we liked it. I’m ready to see it again.

When I got home today, I discovered that my dad had put a fan and ceiling light in my bedroom. It’s quite pretty. And my room is much brighter now. I like it. Though I don’t think I’ll be needing the fan part right now…

I saw seven police cars on the 2-1/2 hour trip from my school to home today. I think that’s a record.

I’m not entirely sure what else to talk about right now. And I would like to get this posted before midnight. So, even though it’s short, I shall sign off now. With a Hobbit quote: “Farewell wherever you fare till your eyries receive you at the journey’s end!”

Leave a Reply

