Posted in College, Life

Motivation

I think the key indicator for wealth is not good grades, work ethic, or IQ. I believe it’s relationships. Ask yourself two questions: How many people do I know, and how much ransom money could I get for each one? – Jarod Kintz

(^An unrelated quote that I find amusing. Also, I couldn’t find one that really fit and didn’t feel like looking anymore.)

I seem to have lost all my motivation for doing useful things. I don’t know where it went. Nor do I know how to get it back. Nor do I particularly want it back.

My brain:
Play FreeCell? Yes!
Write Doctor Who fan-fiction? Yes!
Eat chocolate? Yes!
Study for test tomorrow? Nope.
Write book report for Thursday? Nope.
Shower? Maybe later.
Write blog post? Well, only because it’s not as bad as homework.

*Sigh*

In other relevant news, I got to meet my friend’s cat today. He’s the most unique cat I’ve ever met. Very talkative and happy and likes to sit in odd positions. I like him. We also smothered paper in tea and burned the edges to make it look old. It was fun. If I put homework on that, think I’d get extra credit?

We’re studying the socialization process in my Family Systems class. Tomorrow I’m going to wear my shirt that says, “Unsocilized Homeschooler: Interact or communicate at your OWN RISK!” I hope someone notices.

You might be a homeschooler if your social life is considered by some to be one rung lower than that of a Benedictine Monk. – I think this was from some random Youtube video about homeschoolers

Please forgive all my rambling. :)

One thought on “Motivation

Leave a Reply

