Posted in College, Life

Shock and Amazement

So, interesting story. Last semester, I filled out the survey that the company that provides the cafeteria food sent to all the students. It wasn’t terribly exciting, and I promptly pretty much forgot about the experience.

Today I was reminded very abruptly. When I walked into the cafeteria to get dinner, a friend of mine who works in there got all excited and asked me if anyone from the company had contacted me yet. I said, “Nooooo,” trying to figure out why they would have done so.

Well, when I filled out this survey, I checked the box to be entered in the drawing for a free iPad. I never expected anything to come of it, but I figured it couldn’t hurt.

Apparently I won.

I wish I had a picture of my face when she told me. I’m sure it was quite amusing. I was shocked. I’m still kind of shocked. I never win such things. Ever. I don’t know what to think. I’m not even sure I entirely believe it.

What on earth am I going to do with an iPad?!

4 thoughts on “Shock and Amazement

  1. What are you going to do with an iPad?? James can show you…I’m pretty sure I can’t separate him from his iPad without surgery. Congratulations!!

  2. Oh my!! How fabulous! Are we going to have to call you an Apple snob now?
    Bryan AND Uncle Tom are going to be jealous.

Leave a Reply

