Posted in Life, Thoughts

Christmas Songs

Christmas Songs I Love

The Christmas Song – Nat King Cole

I love this one. It’s so happy. I really want to roast chestnuts on an open fire someday.

Sleigh Ride – Air Supply

Such a fun song. Plus I connect it with one of the stories in my head. And I also really want to ride in a sleigh (and drive one) someday.

Let it Snow

I’m not sure I have a favorite version of this one, but this might be it. Unfortunately, when I sing it, it’s rarely snowing, I’m never sitting by a fire, and I’m usually going somewhere.

Winter Wonderland – Eurythmics

I like most versions of this song, but this is probably my favorite overall.

I’ll Be Home For Christmas

Though I feel like there is a version out there that I love, I can’t seem to find it. It is possible that it’s just in my head. But anyway, I love the slow, minor feel of this song; it’s so pretty.

Christmas Song’s I’d be Perfectly Happy to Never Hear Again

Sleigh Ride – Boston Pops Orchestra

Though there’s nothing wrong with this one, I’m always disappointed when this version of this song comes on the radio. I love this song, and the beginning sounds like my favorite version, and I want to sing it. But that’s harder with no words. And then you know they aren’t going to play a version with words for a while.

Santa Baby – Michael Bublé

Though they did change some of the words, this is just not a song that should be sung by a man. I don’t know who thought this would be a good idea, but it was not. I’ve listened to it once. Once was enough.

Baby, It’s Cold Outside

By pretty much anybody. Though I don’t hate the song, I’ve never heard a version I liked. I don’t think I would miss it.

Merry Christmas, everyone! And in the words of Tiny Tim, God bless us, every one!

Leave a Reply

