Posted in College, Writings

Finals

This week is finals week.
I’m almost done, in fact!
I seem to be thinking in rhyme,
for I’ve been reading Prelutsky, Jack’s
The New Kid on the Block.
I found it while shelving books.
I should finish writing my speech,
but I couldn’t resist taking a look.
That speech is my final final.
I’ll be done in about 14 hours!
Though then I will need to pack,
which will take some serious willpower.
I’m heading home Friday, you see –
off for summer adventures,
which might include a job
among other interesting ventures.
I now must go re-shelve this book
and finish my homeschooling speech
so I have the time to take a shower
and get a decent amount of sleep!

I wrote this off the top of my head without even planning to do it. It’s probably not very good, but it was quite fun!

One thought on “Finals

Leave a Reply

