Posted in College

People

One thing I love about college: People.
To my great surprise, I actually kind of enjoy having people around. Although my closest friends still live hours away, it’s nice to have friends who are around every day. And with so many people, if you need something (like packing tape), you’re bound to find at least one person who has it and is willing to loan it to you. I like my roommate; I was quite blessed in that department. It’s nice to have somebody to giggle with.

One thing I hate about college: People.
People are annoying. Frequently. Like when they’re making noise in the hall late at night. (Although I’ll admit that sometimes this is amusing. Like when someone ran down the hall yelling, “I CAN’T MOVE!!!!!” No idea what that was about…) Also, it’s pretty much impossible to be alone; even when you are, it’s likely someone’s going to come walking in. And I need to be alone sometimes.

As you can see, I have mixed feelings about this subject.

2 thoughts on “People

Leave a Reply

