Posted in Writings

A Valentine from the Greatest Friend of All

An old poem. Written two years ago. On a Sunday afternoon. Sitting on my brother’s top bunk because we had company and most of the house was napping. Funny how these things stick in  your mind. I don’t think it’s one of my best, but it fits the day. Happy Valentine’s Day! :)

Dear Christian,
Do you know what I have done
To save you from your sins while you were still
Lost in them? I took far more than my fill
Of suffering that you might be a son
Of God and share His glory for all time.
Eternity is where you may find rest
Because I suffered. And you will be blessed
When in this place of happiness sublime.
There’s just one necessary thing to do:
You must obey the laws that I have set
In place for you. I think you will admit
It’s not much seeing what I did for you.
I love you, Christian. Please go share the word
So all may know it.
Love,
Jesus your Lord

3 thoughts on “A Valentine from the Greatest Friend of All

Leave a Reply

