Posted in Thoughts

Wonderful Weekends

There isn’t much better in this life than finding a way to spend a few hours in conversation with people you respect and love.

Last weekend I went to visit my best friend at her college. I had a wonderful time! She showed me around her school, which has a beautiful campus. We visited the library and found many old books in foreign languages (we doubt they are used very often). We watched some movies and played a really fun game called Telestrations with some of her friends. Unfortunately, we did not have a game of Phase 10 to play (which is one of our favorites). We considered making one, but decided that by the time we finished, the weekend would be over and we would not have a chance to play it. We did write our own (very short) dictionary with entries such as detectives, laughter, trash man, and Zimbabwe, most of which refer to our inside jokes.

It was lovely to get together. I hadn’t seen her since the beginning of July. Our schools are three and a half hours away from each other, and neither of us has a car, so any time we get to spend together is very special.

My cousin was kind enough to bring me back to school, and it was great to spend some time with him! I don’t get to see him nearly as often as I would like.

Come to think of it, there are very few people I get to see as often as I’d like. I suppose that makes me appreciate them more.

This coming Friday, the friend I talked about in my post a couple weeks ago is coming to visit me! She (very conveniently) has a car and was able to get the day off work. I don’t know what all we’re going to do, but I know we’re going to have a wonderful time. It’s going to be amazing to finally get to meet her!

Two wonderful weekends in a row? God has indeed blessed me! :)

7 thoughts on “Wonderful Weekends

  1. AAHH!!! That was such an AWESOME weekend! The best I’ve had in two thousand forevers!!!! :D I’m so glad you could come!! I love you so much! And I hope you have an awesome time with your friend! I want to meet her sometime. :)

  2. I just said to Dad, “Hey, I wonder if there’s any Tuesday News.” And there is! I’m so glad you got to go visit Leya even though I’m sad I didn’t get to see you when Dad picked you up. The thing about really good friends is that even if you live far apart, when you finally see each other again, you can pick up right where you left off.

  3. So glad you are having such great times. I know that campus. It is beautiful. Glad you gat to spend time with your cousin too. Have a good week and great weekend.

Leave a Reply

