Posted in Thoughts

Simple Pleasures

  • Apples and peanut butter
  • Organizing my CD’s alphabetically
  • Checking assignments off in my planner
  • Knitting
  • Not having to get up until 9 on Tuesdays
  • Shelving books
  • A great Doctor Who episode
  • My roommate and I going to the pet store with our neighbors and cooing over the baby guinea pigs
  • Soft chocolate chip cookies
  • Counting down to exciting things with my best friend
  • Hoodies
  • Listening to rain and thunder while being safe and comfortable in my room
  • Microwave popcorn
  • Everybody chattering in Fine Arts
  • Chapel
  • Sudoku puzzles
  • Finding a great new quote
  • Leisurely showers
  • Saying something everyone finds highly amusing
  • Taking off my socks and shoes
  • Bull’s eye!
  • Getting mail
  • The smell of books
  • Finding a nice note on our whiteboard
  • Minesweeper
  • Music
  • Seeing deer frequently
  • Clean, warm laundry just out of the dryer
  • Fresh air
  • Story inspirations
  • Sleep

Enjoy the little things, for one day you may look back and realize they were the big things. – Robert Brault

3 thoughts on “Simple Pleasures

  1. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love this list. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! …..especially certain parts. I agree on each point. :D

  2. Hmmm… on my list

    Dark chocolate
    A new rubber stamp
    A brand new book… or a book that’s an old friend
    A walk on a quiet morning
    The first nice spring day

  3. Great list! I have actually added things to my job list that are already done just so I can check them off. Congrats on the bullseye! I didn’t see this week’s blog until today. What a treat. Here are some from my list.

    Making a pot of tea
    Seed catalogues
    Lambs in the spring
    Leaves falling on a sunny autumn day
    That first cup of coffee
    Colored pencils

    Have a good week.
    Love ya
    Aunt Nancy

Leave a Reply

