Posted in College, Thoughts

The Deep, Philosophical Ponderings of a College Student

Yesterday evening, I sat down to do my biology homework, which was to read about half a chapter in the textbook and take notes on it. I expected it to take about an hour. However, several times my biology reading has taken longer than I expected, so I wouldn’t have been surprised if it took longer, though I hoped it wouldn’t.

So I expected my homework to take longer than I expected. Make sense so far?

I finished in almost exactly an hour! This made me happy since I wanted to have time to watch an episode of Doctor Who before I went to bed (which turned into two episodes since it was a two-parter, but that is completely irrelevant).

What I want to know is: does that means my homework didn’t take longer than I expected? Or does it mean it took less time than I expected since I expected it to take longer than I expected?

Hmm… Maybe I should go find a psychology major to solve this one!

4 thoughts on “The Deep, Philosophical Ponderings of a College Student

  1. Zella,
    I read this around 6:30am. To deep to think about at that time of the day. maybe to deep to think about anytime of the day. (lol).

  2. Zella,
    I’m confused! Let me read it again. I’m still confused. Boy am I glad I’m not in college. I’m glad you got to watch Dr. Who. I didn’t know you liked that show. Is it the old one or the new one. Have a good week.
    Love,
    Indigo

    1. I just started watching it, and I’m enjoying it! I’m watching the new one because it’s on the Netflix instant queue so I can watch it on my laptop; I do want to see the old one at some point, though.

Leave a Reply

