Posted in College, Life

Everyday Sorts of Things

You got deep thoughts last week. This week, have some snippets of my day.

My brain, which was worn out from school, seems to be finally recovering. I had mostly been reading children and young adult books, but last night, I started Les Misérables. My mom called it a tome, and she’s right; the thing is over 1,000 pages of small print. And my dad asked if I was sure it wasn’t three books in one. But I’ve been wanting to read it for a while because I want to watch one of the movies, and I’m finally feeling up to it. We’ll see how quickly I can get through it.

Today while I was throwing dinner in the slow cooker, I spilled the can of coconut milk I needed down the sink. For any other ingredient, this wouldn’t have mattered; I could have just pulled out more. But we don’t keep vast quantities of coconut milk around. So I had to run to the store to get more. But it was worth the mild inconvenience; dinner was delicious, if I do say so myself. And at least I spilled it in the sink, not all over the floor.

I did a lot of singing dramatically – and loudly – to Imagine Dragons today. A feather duster makes a pretty good imaginary microphone, though probably not as good as a hairbrush, in case you were wondering. Hopefully our dog wasn’t too disturbed by my antics.

I finally got around to selling the schoolbooks still lingering in my life. Except for a few that were not wanted by any of my plethora of textbook-buying and
-selling websites. I’ll find some other way to get rid of those; I don’t want them, either.

And with that, I shall sign off and go read my tome. Have lovely evenings, all.

Leave a comment