*Insert Clever Title Here*

I’ve been trying to decide what to write about for hours now. I even took a break to read a chapter of my Biological Psychology textbook that I don’t need to have read until next Friday. (Which means, for the record, that I have now read that entire book.) I’ve been quite good this week (so far) about doing next week’s homework. I’m sure I’ll appreciate that next week.

I don’t have anything due tomorrow. It’s a novel feeling. I intended to use the opportunity to get ahead in this weeks homework; I made very detailed plans this morning. But I just wasn’t feeling it. So yeah, that’s not happening tonight. But I think the world will continue spinning.

I can tell it’s nearing the end of the semester because I’m having to resist the urge to start a new TV show that’s temptingly available on Netflix. You know, it’s not like I brought several DVDs of old Doctor Who episodes from the library with me from break or anything…

Speaking of Doctor Who, the 50th anniversary special was fantastic, as expected. It took effort not to squeal through pretty much the entire thing.

Speaking of fantastic, my brother and I went to see Thor: The Dark World over break. I liked it a lot. I came quite close to crying. Twice. It was strange to hear the bad guy speaking in the Ninth Doctor’s voice (same actor, if you’re wondering).

Speaking of movies, THE HOBBIT COMES OUT IN TEN DAYS!!!!!!!!!! My old roommate is coming to visit and she and another friend and I are going to the premiere. I ordered tickets over the weekend. I am a teensy bit excited.

Okay, make that a lot excited.

In the Scrabble game I’m currently playing on Facebook with a couple friends, I used all my letters for one word. Twice. In a row. Why does that never happen in real life?

Yesterday, I got a package from a friend filled with a variety of cheerful things. It actually arrived last Friday, but not until I had already left for break.

Thank you for enduring my ramblingness. (I know that’s not a word. It is now.) I think I’m going to finish one other thing on the computer and then go read and eat no bake cookies.

1 Comment

  1. Mom said,

    December 3, 2013 at 10:09 pm

    Oh, Z, you make me laugh. This was like sitting and having a nice chat with you. Love you bunches.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 252 other followers

